Velvet Day Spa Reviews

Jeanette is a true artist! She takes pride in her work and is dedicated to every person leaving her spa looking and feeling amazing. She's the best at everything, from facials to waxing and I just did eyelash extensions..Perfection! I can't recommend this place enough! Get on her calendar and you won't be disappointed! I very much appreciate what they do!

Shaeley M Oct 2015

I was given a gift certificate for a facial with Jeanette for my birthday… It was such a wonderful experience! I made an appointment on my birthday and Jeanette treated me to A few little extras on top of my facial. I live in Fort Worth… every time I come to Denver I try and get an appointment. I highly recommend you give yourself a treat.

Mary D.Sept 2015

I was referred to Jeanette through a friend... in fact ALL of my friends go to her. She convinced me the first time to tint my eyebrows.  Being pretty blonde I was not fond of the idea but Jeanette is bossy in a good way so I took her advice.  She knows what she is talking about.  Having been in the industry for years she will make sure you leave looking good even if that means stepping out of your comfort zone.

I was overly impressed... in fact... I am obsessed. It was like I was staring out at the world through a different pair of eyes.  I cannot go without an eyebrow wax and tint now. I also live no where near her and no longer work down there anymore... but I will find a way to get back there.  There is no one like her.  You will get more compliments on your eyebrows than ever before, and you will feel beautiful.  You must go!

Kimberly IAug 2015

For Mother's Day, I decided to finally treat myself to a spa day. I'm 25 and never had a massage or a facial so I got the gift package. After an amazing massage I was ready for my facial. I've suffered with adult acne ever since I had my son. I've been told by various doctors to try different medication and treatments but after prescription creams and gels didn't work, I didn't want to be put on any other meds. When Jeanette got started on what should have been a signature facial, she told me about microdermabrasion and detoxifying facials. In my mind I thought, "oh great, here we go again". But then she started talking to me about how it's probably affected my life emotionally (which it has) and I decided to give it a shot. I ended up buying a couple of different packages and after two treatments, I can already tell the difference. I'm still in the process of clearing my skin but I feel much more confident leaving my house without layers of makeup on. I don't feel like people are staring at my acne. And Jeanette is my new favorite person. Other estheticians and doctors I have seen, were so focused on offering me the highest costing treatments and medications...without explanation why they thought I needed it. Jeanette takes the time to educate me on every step of the process and I never feel pressured to agree to a new treatment. I'm finally excited about my complexion and will always be a loyal client to Velvet Day Spa. I just wish more professionals realized the importance of bed-side manners.

Laura B.Aug 2015

Jeanette has transformed not just my skin, but my life. Since a recent miscarriage and then major surgery for a broken foot, my system was completely out of whack and I was suffering from embarrassing breakouts. She has given me hope and confidence again at a time when I was feeling really down about myself. Jeanette is THE go-to for adult acne. She probably removed at least 100 little bumps from my face and the result is unbelievable- gorgeous smooth skin. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Jeanette!

Kristen H June 2015

Jeanette is truly amazing. She has transformed my skin and taken at least 10 years off my appearance. I thought I was just destined to have bad skin until I was introduced to her. We talked a few minutes and she assured me that she could help me , and she did! Everywhere I go people make comments on how beautiful my skin is. I would recommend Velvet day spa to anyone.

Terri D Sept 2014

I have been a client of Velvet for many years in it's multiple locations. In that time, I have gone to many salons and spa's hoping to get the results I have to come to expect from the great service Jeanette provides. Lets just say there is no comparison. Not only is she very passionate about sharing her knowledge and skills to perfect my skin, but she shows a genuine concern to make sure I am the best I can be under her care. I never question her advice or techniques and have fabulous results to show for it. I would recommend her to anyone whether you need to be waxed, a "deep cleaning", or just a relaxing day. Not only has she guided me to perfect skin and excellent eyebrows, but she gave me confidence- and that, you can't buy in just any spa.

Alane May 2014

Jeanette is amazing! I started going to Jeanette over a year ago and my skin has drastically improved since then. Her services are amazing and her products are even better! I am a product snob and I have tried everything out there. Her products are organic and all natural. You don't realize how many harsh chemicals are in department store products until you try hers just once. She also has some fantastic services. I love every service I have tried. My favorite is her microderm. She customizes everything to your skin and she uses top of the line equipment.

Paige EApril 2014

I began as a customer at Velvet in March 2013. I was so impressed with my experience that I return on a regular basis. Not only do I receive several of the offered services, but my husband and teenagers benefit from the high quality products and services as well. We are always greeted with warmth and friendliness, and a very professional atmosphere. I highly recommend Velvet to the discerning customer for a luxurious experience. Keep up the good work!!!

Amy Y.July 2013

I've been going to Jeanette for nearly a year and love the difference in my skin.  Jeanette's treatments are move effective than any other esthetician I've patronized.  The Anti-Aging Citrus Peel and microdermabrasions have greatly reduced the wrinkles around my eyes and mouth.  Jeanette makes all her own organic skin care products and I can trust there are no chemicals used.  I especially like the lemon cleanser.

Ann SJuly 2013

Heads, shoulders and decolletage above the rest! Velvet's comprehensive services and products are wonderful. Natural, professional, soothing and relaxing, everything at Velvet is designed and crafted with me in mind. Definitely the best spa I have been to in the metro area.

Katie BMay 2013

This spa and skin care line is the very BEST I've found in my 20+ years of looking (literally all over the world) for services which are fantastic and products that are all natural. My favorites are:

Velvety eye cream; which doesn't irritate my skin or leave a greasy feeling
Anti Aging face serum; absorbs quickly and makes my skin feel super soft.
Dead Sea Mud Mask; simply amazing for detox and firming
Anti Aging Citrus face scrub; not only smells Devine but doesn't leave a drying or cracked feeling on my skin like other scrubs
Rose Water Astringent; smells soothing and really tones the skin.

I love love love all the products I've tried and now use regularly and my skin is simply amazing after completing Micro Derma and having deep pore cleansing facials. Jeanette is a true professional and has done wonders for my complexion. Every gal should have her in their arsenal!

Melanie W April 2013

SOOOOOO worth waiting to get an appointment for my GORGEOUS lashes with Jeanette! The best! ! Can't wait to try out a facial! Such a  relaxing, beautiful atmosphere, I swear I fell asleep for a sec! Am loving the lashes!!!

Ran DMarch 2013

Went in for the Anti-Aging Citrus Peel Facial and it was amazing!  It ended up being one of their specials (nice bonus). The spa is beautiful and clean in an upscale location. It was a nice escape from the house while the boys were watching the Bronco game.  My skin looked ruddy and my make-up was looking a little cakey and now it looks younger, smoother and fresher.  I feel pampered and girly and will definitely be back.

Mary Jan 2013

I got something in the mail that Jeanette had reopened in Greenwood Village, so I just had to get in to see her!  I used to go to her old place in Cherry Creek, so I couldn't wait to get in to Velvet.  I had a facial and it was fantastic!  It was so relaxing, and now my skin is smoother.  Plus, I'm having less breakouts.  She recommended her skincare products and I couldn't be more thrilled. It's all natural, which is great because I don't want to put anything processed on my face.  The eye cream and face wash are my favorites.  As usual, Jeanette's style and service are impeccable.  I already have my next appointment!  Thank you so much!

Erin May 2012

I am a mother of 4 and rarely get time to pamper myself.  A good friend of mine treated me to a facial and a microdermabrasion treatment (separate appointments).  I had the Velvet Signature Facial and the hour single treatment microdermabrasion and both times I left feeling refreshed, relaxed and wanting more.  I have also been using the Velvet Skincare products and I have to say that my skin has never looked or felt better.  I have been a Neutrogena girl since high school and I was always afraid of trying something new but now I'm glad I did.  Jeanette was Fantastic; she offered a relaxing, calm and a stress free environment that just made my day.  My experience from beginning to end was an incredibly enjoyable.  Setting up the appointments was very easy online and I will use this method for every visit I make.  I am looking forward to my next visit.

J.KApril 2012

I have been going to Jeanette for over 3 years I am what you call a spa snob.  I originally went for lash extensions & was blown away at how great they looked. I decided to try other services Jeanette & I was hooked.  By far the best bikini wax I have EVER had.  I then had Jeanette start to do my facials & my skin was transformed.  I was so excited to hear that Jeanette was reopening after taking a little time off after having her baby.  I would HIGHLY recommend Jeanette for any service she offers-I have had them all.  She is highly trained by the best of the best in LA & stands out from others by her skills, professionalism & ability to make you feel so pampered.  I now only go to Jeanette.  She is centrally located in Greenwood Village & has convenient on-line booking.

Cara April 2012

Why only 5 stars? You deserve more! Jeanette's rating should get the Olympic Gold rating: a perfect 10!  The nicest Christmas card I got this season came from Jeanette.  It was such a beautiful and classy card and it contained a generous offer.  Jeanette really values her clients and I think she treats all of us like VIPs.

Bruce Jan 2010

I started going to Jeanette to get my eyelashe extensions done just recently and I have been so impressed with the work that she does!  Not only does she do a fabulous job on my eyelashes, but she also did two back facials on me, and after suffering from back acne for years I have yet to see another pimple!

I'm not cool enough to have a nickname March 2010

Five Star Service without the Cherry Creek Attitude.  I am a bit of a spa enthusiast so a spa has to make a very positive impression on me for me to want to write an online review.  The staff is warm and knowledgeable.  I had the Anti Aging facial and I must say I love the results.  My skin is soft and supple and the fine lines and age spots are diminished.  The facial was so soothing I wished the facial could have lasted another hour.  The spa also offers skin care products and has a line of their own.  Get yourself some of the Brown Sugar and Vanilla Body Scrub (Its like taking the spa home with you and will delight your senses in the shower), or the Whipped Body Butter, its like silk on your skin, not greasy but oh so moisturizing.  A must in this climate.  So please visit this little gem of a spa before you cant get an appointment!

Pros: Amazing service, wonderful products, reasonable prices!
Cons: I can't afford to go every day!

smartypants80209Jan 2010